RBE attorney Katie Osborne selected to participate in the Indiana State Bar Association’s 2017 Leadership Development Academy

The Indiana State Bar Association (ISBA) today announced the Class of 2017 of its Leadership Development Academy, now entering its sixth year. The lawyers are accomplished legal practitioners who have been admitted to practice for less than 15 years. The Academy is a statewide leadership program established to empower and develop lawyers to be informed, committed and involved so that they may fill significant leadership roles in local and state bar associations, local communities and organizations and to serve as role models in matters of ethics and professionalism.

The 25 members will participate in five sessions featuring professional facilitators and prominent speakers from various disciplines to inform participants about leadership principles and techniques, the importance of effective leaders in organizations to maximize efficiency and effectiveness, and the challenges and rewards of leadership in action.

Members of the 2017 Leadership Development Academy include:  

Dawn M. Adams, Indianapolis, Indiana Disability Rights

Adeyemi O. Adenrele, Indianapolis, Barnes & Thornburg

Rachel A. Arndt, Rochester, Peterson Waggoner & Perkins

Yolanda Cardona, Crown Point, State Farm

Alyssa C.B. Cochran, New Albany, Kightlinger & Gray

Abigail A. Diener, Delphi, Obear Overholser Huffer & Rider

Emily L. Angel Eads, Indianapolis, Kids’ Voice of Indiana

Natalie M. Fierek, North Webster, Law Office of Natalie M. Fierek

Adriana Figueroa, Indianapolis, U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Indiana

Benjamin D. Fryman, Valparaiso, Schwerd Fryman & Torrenga

Ashley N. Hand, Fort Wayne, Beckman Lawson

Dustin L. Howard, Salem, Dustin L. Howard LLC

Andrew B. Howk, Indianapolis, Hall Render Killian Heath & Lyman

Cristin L. Just, Demotte, Law Offices of Charles P. Dargo

Hon. Samuel R. Keirns, Fort Wayne, Allen Superior Court

Michelle C. Langdon, Indianapolis, Law Clerk to Justice Steven H. David

Ryan T. Leagre, Indianapolis, Plews Shadley Racher & Braun

Kevin J. Mitchell, Fort Wayne, Faegre Baker Daniels

Katie R. Osborne, Indianapolis, Riley Bennett & Egloff

Dylan A. Pittman, Indianapolis, Law Clerk to Indiana Chief Justice Loretta H. Rush

Paul J. Schilling, Indianapolis, Office of the Indiana Attorney General

Finis Tatum IV, Indianapolis, Glaser & Ebbs

Adam D. Turner, Warsaw, Turner Valentine

Travis A. Van Winkle, Indianapolis, Law Office of Travis Van Winkle

Jennifer L. Weber, Indianapolis, Office of Judicial Administration/Indiana Office of Court Service


Founded in 1896, the Indiana State Bar Association (ISBA) is the single largest legal organization in the state. With more than 12,000 members, the ISBA serves and advocates on behalf of its members, their clients and the public interest as the independent voice of the legal profession. The ISBA’s office is located in downtown Indianapolis. For more information about the State Bar, visit www.inbar.org

Katie R. Osborne

Katie R. Osborne